My First Facebook Profile Picture

I just saw this goofy facebook status that said to compare your first ever FB profile pic with your most recent pic!

Here we go…

1923342_506349489877_6503_n

That was me in 2007!  Above is me today!  The thing that strikes me most when I look at old photos of myself is how less open my eyes were.  I became VERY interested in my health sometime around 2009.  Over time, my eyes became much more open and bright.

It’s like my eyes opened to how good I never knew I could feel.  I was never terribly unhealthy, but once I started eating better and focusing on my health, I was stunned at how much different I felt.

Fast forward to 2017, I am still learning, still experimenting.  Generally, I know what works (for me).  I still aim to refine my routines and improve as much as possible.  I see it as a lifelong journey.

Here’s to the next 10 years of health!!

 

Leave a Reply

